Return to Training Elements

Grading & Promotion

Each beginning student without prior experience is considered a white belt or 6th Kyu.

Students will be given the opportunity to test for advancement in rank as they progress in their training and attain proficiency of the curriculum requirements of their current level.

The progression of rank is as follows:

6th Kyu – White Belt
5th Kyu – Yellow Belt
4th Kyu – Orange Belt
3rd Kyu – Green Belt
2nd Kyu – Blue Belt
1st Kyu – Brown Belt
Shodan – Black Belt